Campus Change Coalition (3C)

The past four days (first days of Spring Term) I have been helping an amazing group of people (the Campus Change Coalition (3C)) run for student government.  I mostly did video for the campaign, so between Sunday night and this morning another student and I created three short video ads.  Voting for primary elections ended today and results came out this evening, and unfortunately the president/vice pres hopefuls from 3C are not moving on to general elections…  But a fair number (7) of the people running for senate seats from our campaign are moving on.  A slightly disappointing end to a very busy and exciting week, but the people I met, the connections I met, and the experience I’ve gained from working on this campaign team has been irreplaceable.  And its not over yet.  We have 7 candidates to get into senate seats next week!

The people who ran for positions under 3C. This campaign team brought together so many awesome, driven, and inspiring people..

In addition to this campaign (it continues through next Thursday), other things I’ll be working on this term:  Studio (yes that is a link to my new blog for studio- a class requirement), Climate Justice League, Take Back the Tap in the Residence dinning halls (thru CJL), RHA (residence hall government), and preparing to be a trainer at SPROG (a grassroots training camp this summer).  I think (hope) thats it!  So I will be keeping busy again, but I’ll also be taking fewer credits (14 this term vs 18 last term).  I anticipate it to go by very quickly, but also be very satisfying and action packed! =)

Good to be back on the blog..

Leave a comment